Let’s Be Friends!

friends

So I should probably tell you about me since we are going on this 50’s journey together, right?  Maybe you can tell me about you too?  I’m not one of those people who like those chain letter questionnaires too much, but I do like to know the interesting tidbits about people so please feel free to share!

I’m a few months short of 50 and since I adore my birthday, I will be letting everyone within earshot know it!  I am not embarrassed to be turning fifty.  Instead, I am grateful that I am here as I’m a cancer survivor.  I don’t foresee any big party for me though since I am in the middle of a divorce after 21 years of marriage and now I am a single mom to 2 teenagers.  I would be happy going out to dinner with my kids for my birthday as I don’t need a big hoopla!  As it is, most of my friends are turning 50 or recently have, so perhaps we will all get together for a girls’ night which would be fun as well.  We’ll see.  I’m not worried about it.

I am going by the name Janie because I’ve always loved the name and I haven’t liked my own.  I never did like my given first name as I don’t think it suits who I am authentically.   I see myself as the girl who is friends with everyone and since I’m turning 50, I am choosing to live my life the way I want and not by the confines of those who think they have the right to expect, judge or tell me what to do.  I am a good girl at heart, a people pleaser if you will and that’s where I’m changing.  I am going back to being the ‘me’ I was in my 20’s – that girl who was kind, compassionate and didn’t allow others’ opinions to make her be less than who she wanted to be.  Perhaps this doesn’t make sense to you, but I hope it does.

So tell me about you!  Are you turning 50 soon or did you recently?  Are you at a crossroads in your life – through health, relationships or financially?  I know that this seems to be a time of crossroads for many people.  It’s a 1 year in horoscopes and spiritually we are moving from a 3D to a 5D.  I am not well-versed in the knowledge of all of these changes, but I do read a bit and find it all very interesting.

I hope you enjoy your day!

 

This entry was posted in 50 years old, women 50 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let’s Be Friends!

  1. Stephanie Hancock says:

    Janie, hello from Dottydaydream. Thanks for following my blog which I have just started. I see that you are in a very similar position to myself and I wish you well with yours, which I must say looks really good and is a fascinating read.

    Like

Leave a Reply

