You Can Cut All The Flowers

youcancutalltheflowers

I love enjoying cut flowers in my home.  I have various plants as well, but there’s something special about spring flowers that raise my spirits.  Do you feel the same way?

I stopped having flowers in my home when my STBX (soon-to-be-ex) left.  Funds were tight and there wasn’t any surplus money to buy flowers and my yard didn’t seem to have any there either.  Not that funds aren’t even more scarce these days, but I am guessing that’s the way it’s going to be for awhile yet.

But lately for whatever reason, I’ve had flowers again.  Perhaps it’s because I’ve let go and have moved forward.  Perhaps it’s because I’ve envisioned pretty flowers and somehow people have brought me flowers for various reasons.  But right now, I have 2 small bouquets in my home at the moment and I am so happy.

Sometimes it doesn’t take a lot to make us happy, does it?  Just a little mood lifter of cut flowers and viola – it’s spring, rebirth and a new chapter to create!

This entry was posted in 50 years old, divorce, finding happiness at 50 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

