You’re Gonna Make It After All

marytylermoore.PNG

Mary Tyler Moore inspired me.  Although she died in January this year, I’m reminded of her theme song in my head – especially my favorite line:

You’re gonna make it after all.

The hope that I feel when I hear that line sung in my head is so comforting to me.  Do you remember the show or the song?  I can’t help but wonder if that line will become my newest theme song too.

Here’s a little nostalgia for you to enjoy!

Who can turn the world on with her smile?
Who can take a nothing day, and suddenly make it all seem worthwhile?
Well it’s you girl, and you should know it
With each glance and every little movement you show it
Love is all around, no need to waste it.
You can have the town, why don’t you take it.
You’re gonna make it after all

Sung by Sonny Curtis

 

This entry was posted in divorce, finding happiness at 50, inspiration, love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

