Grab Onto The Priceless Moments

grabontothepricelessmoments

I count priceless moments everyday.  My life may not seem terribly successful to the outsider looking in.  But to me, it is chock full of love, light and happiness.  I am uplifted when I feel I’ve made a difference.  To me, those are the precious moments that like pearls, I string along the timeline of my life.

Case in point:  I danced to no music with one of my kids yesterday in the kitchen.  Mind you, he probably wouldn’t want me telling this, but since he doesn’t read the blog (thank goodness), he won’t know that I’m telling this little secret.

He had come into the kitchen to get his lunch that I was preparing.  I felt like I had a song in my heart and I just swooped in and began dancing with him.  At first he resisted, Mom, are you crazy?  What’s gotten into to you?  But I didn’t relent.  I hummed and smiled and kept it up.  Eventually he relented and we laughed and danced in the kitchen to a silly tune I made up about how much I loved and appreciated him.

At the end of the dance and my silly song, I hugged him and he hugged me back.  In fact, he held on a bit longer than I had anticipated.  When he finally let me go, he laughed and told me in that stern teenager voice that I’m too silly for my own good.  I smiled and told him how much I loved him.  He said I love you too Mom you silly girl! and then went off to eat his lunch with a smile on his face.

I’m telling you this story because it was a priceless moment for us.  A fleeting moment that I grabbed with gusto and I think it was just what the Universe ordered for us – to reconnect, to affirm how much we mean to each other and to share a connection with a few moments of laughter.

Home is where your heart is and my home is with my kids.  I am home for my kids and I am ever grateful to be their home.

Thanks to the Daily Post Prompt  for letting me share that special moment with you today.  If you feel like sharing a priceless moment too, please share below!

This entry was posted in finding happiness at 50, inspiration, love, the daily post and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Grab Onto The Priceless Moments

  1. Mischenko says:

    This brought tears to my eyes! As a mom, I know those exact moments and they are priceless. ❤ Thank you so much for sharing this…

    Like

  2. Great story , I love it when my daughters tell me I have never been a normal mum! 😳😊

    Like

  3. MoJo says:

    You’re an amazing mama. You really are. ❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

