Adding A Flavorful Touch

addingaflavorfultouch.PNG

I know, you were thinking that this might be a post about food.  But ha ha – fooled you!  And no, that’s not a photo of me either.  I’m not a big fan of everyday cooking!  Nope!  Far from it.  I like to cook for holidays and group settings, but not for the everyday, boring, scheduled, routine meals.  I feel like a short-order cook when everyone wants something different.  It’s taken the zing out of my cooking finesse.

But let me be honest, I’ve not really had cooking finesse except for holidays.  Those I could finesse with gusto and glee!

At 50, I’m yearning to add a flavorful touch to my life.  I’m not quite sure as to where this is going, but I’m open.  I decided not to invite him to coffee for now.  I want to thank you all for sharing your stories and your advice with me.  I think I’ll just see if it progresses organically.  And if not, then I figure it’s not meant to be.

Flavorful as in trying something new.  Flavorful as in making my mouth water, and pushing my experiences past my comfort zone.  Flavorful as in expanding my horizons.  Flavorful as in thoughts that make me salivate.

Got any ideas on how I can begin adding a flavorful touch to my life?

This entry was posted in divorce, finding happiness at 50, the daily post and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Adding A Flavorful Touch

  1. Thanks for letting us know your decision. Love that photo. And I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

    Like

  2. Do something small. Try food you e never had. Wear something that is a little different than what you normally wear. Get a haircut. If you wear make up, get a make over and try a different look. See a movie or theater or live music that is like nothing else you’ve experienced before. What’s the worst that happens?

    Like

  3. TJ Fox says:

    Wow! Congrats! I know you had said you weren’t going to, but just stepping out of your comfort zone is a huge step in the right direction. That’s really all this is about anyway, steps, one at a time, in the direction you want to go.

    Like

    • janieleeds says:

      Thanks TJ! Still not sure of my direction but I figure I’ll just take it as it comes. Maybe a new food or restaurant? Maybe new piece of clothing? New wine to try? Maybe even a yoga class? Or perhaps a new perfume? Choices are endless, but thank you for your support! It means sooo much!

      Liked by 1 person

      • TJ Fox says:

        Tiny little things like even rearranging a room or painting a wall, new hair style or color, all of those things can drastically change how you view your world. Those are all some of my favorite things to make things feel fresh and new or when I feel the need to just shake things up a bit.

        Like

      • janieleeds says:

        Great ideas! Thank you TJ! Now that the solstice is almost here, I’ll maybe start decorating differently for fall! Maybe some mums are in order! I haven’t bought myself flowers in so long!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Roda says:

    Plant something, tend to it, watch it grow… A new wine is always good!! Ha!

    Like

Leave a Reply

