I Release You

ireleaseyou

I release you,

and your relationship with our kids.

That is your business, not mine.

My relationship with them is on me.

Yours is on you.

I will hug them and dry their tears when needed.

I will always be there for them.

If you disappoint them,

I’ll be there to listen and to soothe them.

Go your own way.

I’m here with my kids.

Right where I always was, still am and always will be.

β™₯

 

This entry was posted in daily prompt, divorce, love, poetry, the daily post and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I Release You

  1. Love the sentiment. I hope you are doing ok!

    Like

  2. Roda says:

    Good job, Mama Bear…πŸ’šπŸ’š

    Like

  3. Love the words and the picture, it’s good to release 🌹

    Like

  4. Maybe that should have said …. let go 😘

    Like

  5. MoJo says:

    This is an interesting foreshadowing to this past weekend for you guys. I wonder if you happened to notice that.

    Like

  6. Pingback: Author Interview – Cecelia Wilson – “Back to Bremen” (Non-Fiction/History/WWII) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

